Cannes Festival Names Titanium Lions Jurists

NEW YORK The International Advertising Festival has selected the members of the 2006 Titanium Lions jury.

In addition to David Lubars, chairman and chief creative officer of BBDO North America, who is jury president, the Titanium Lions jury will include Nick Brien, president and CEO of Universal McCann, New York; Scott Goodson, CEO and chief creative officer of Strawberry Frog, New York; Chuck Porter, chairman of Crispin Porter + Bogusky, Miami; Tom Eslinger, director of interactive at Saatchi & Saatchi, New York; Trevor Beattie, partner of Beattie McGuinness Bungay, London; Craig Davis, chief creative officer worldwide of JWT, London; Warren Brown, executive creative director of BMF Advertising, Sydney, Australia; Adriana Curry, chairwoman and chief creative officer of McCann Brazil, Sao Paulo, Brazil; and Filip Nilsson, creative director of Forsman & Bodenfors, Gothenburg, Sweden.

The IAF revamped the Titanium Award for this year’s competition. Entries are open to all types of advertising. There is no minimum or limit to the type of media used in a campaign, and there are no budget or category restrictions. There is also no set number of how many Lions the Titanium jury will award. A Titanium Grand Prix may or may not be awarded.

The International Advertising Festival in Cannes, France, will take place June 18-24. Judging for the Titanium Lions will take place June 21-23. The winners will be announced on Saturday evening, June 24.